TERMS OF USE / DISCLAIMER

Date last updated: 1 March 2016

 

These terms of use/ disclaimer (“Terms of Use”) set out important information about this website (“Website”) of Vinda International Holdings Limited (the “Company”).  Please read them carefully as they affect your rights and liabilities under the law.  If you do not agree with these Terms of Use or do not consider these Terms of Use or any provisions thereof reasonable, please do not use this Website.

 

1.     Agreement to be bound

 

1.1     This Website is provided to you for your personal use only subject to these Terms of Use.  By using this Website, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Use.

 

1.2     The Company may update these Terms of Use from time to time for legal or regulatory reasons or any other reason(s) which the Company may at its absolute discretion think fit.  Any changes will be notified to you via an appropriate announcement on this Website.  The changes will apply to the use of this Website and the content thereof after the said notification has been given to you.  If you do not wish to accept the new Terms of Use, you should not continue to use this Website or any content thereof.  If you continue to use this Website and/or any content thereof after the date on which the change comes into operation, your use of the Website and/or any content thereof indicates your agreement to be bound by the new Terms of Use.

 

2.     Use of Website; Intellectual Property

 

2.1     The content of this Website is protected by copyright, trademarks, database right and other intellectual property rights.  Unless otherwise expressly permitted in other part(s) (if any) of this Website, you may only view the content of this Website on a computer or mobile device for your own personal, non-commercial use and cannot perform any other act or make any other use in respect of any content of this Website.  In case any other act(s) or any other use(s) in respect of any content of this Website is/are expressly permitted in any other part(s) of this Website, such other permitted act(s) and/or use(s) shall also be for your own personal, non-commercial use only and be subject to and governed by these Terms of Use.  Save as mentioned, no other right in relation to this Website or any content thereof is granted to you.  In other words, all other rights not expressly granted herein are reserved to the Company.       

 

2.2     For the avoidance of doubt, save the permitted use mentioned in paragraph 2.1 above and without prejudice to the generality of paragraph 2.1 above, you must not copy, reproduce, modify, adapt, distribute, disseminate, communicate, publish, transmit, broadcast, show or play in the public or otherwise making available to any party in any form or media this Website or any content thereof for any commercial or other purposes whatsoever without the prior written permission from the Company.

 

2.3     You are not permitted to create, establish or provide any link or hyperlink to this Website or to any content thereof.

     

3.     No Warranties

 

3.1     The Company and its subsidiaries, associated and/or related companies make no representation, warranty or guarantee (whether express or implied) in relation to this Website or any information or content thereof.

 

3.2     Without prejudice to the generality of paragraph 3.1 above, the Company and its subsidiaries, associated and/or related companies make no representation, warranty or guarantee (whether express or implied) as to the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information or content contained in this Website.  There is also no warranty or guarantee that this Website will be constantly available, or available at all.  

 

3.3     Nothing on this Website shall constitute or be deemed to constitute advice of any kind.  In case you require advice in relation to any legal or financial matter, you should consult your own legal or financial adviser.   

 

4.     Limitation of Liability

 

To the fullest extent permitted under the applicable law, the Company and its subsidiaries, associated and/or related companies shall not be liable to you (whether in tort, contract or otherwise) for any direct, indirect, special or consequential loss or damage whatsoever (including without limitation any business losses, loss of revenue, income or profits, loss of reputation or goodwill, loss or corruption of information or data and so forth) arising from, occasioned by or otherwise in connection with any use of this Website or any information or content contained therein and/or any inaccuracy, error, misstatement, misrepresentation or omission in respect of any information or content contained in this Website. 

 

5.     Governing Law, etc.

 

These Terms of Use are governed by and subject to the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  If you want to take any legal or court actions or proceedings, you must do so within the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  On the other hand, the Company and/or any of its subsidiaries, associated and/or related companies shall have the absolute right and discretion to take any legal or court actions or proceedings against you in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and/or any other jurisdictions over the world.

 

6.     Miscellaneous   

 

6.1     If any provision of these Terms of Use is held by any court or other competent authority to be void or unreasonable in whole or in part, these Terms of Use shall continue to be valid as to the other provisions thereof and the remainder of the affected provision.

 

6.2     These Terms of Use have been translated from English into Chinese.  In case of any inconsistency, conflict or ambiguity, the English version shall prevail.

使用条款/免责声明

最后更新: 201631

 

本使用条款/免责声明(「使用条款」)载有维达国际控股有限公司(「本公司」)网站(「本网站」)的重要数据。使用条款影响 阁下的法律权利及责任,务请详加细阅。倘若 阁下不同意本使用条款,或认为本使用条款或其任何条文并不合理,请勿使用本网站。

 

1.      约束力协议

 

1.1       本网站仅供 阁下个人使用,使用时须遵守本使用条款。 阁下使用本网站,即表示同意受本使用条款约束。

 

1.2       本公司可能会基于法律或监管理由,或任何本公司可能绝对酌情应为合适的其他理由,不时更新本使用条款。如有任何更改,本公司将于本网站发表合适公告,通知 阁下。有关更改将于按上文所述通知 阁下后,适用于本网站及其内容的使用。倘若 阁下不拟接受新使用条款,应停止继续使用本网站及其任何内容。倘若 阁下于更改生效后继续使用本网站及/或当中任何内容,则使用本网站及/或当中任何内容即表示 阁下同意受新使用条款约束。

 

2.      使用网站;知识产权

 

2.1       本网站的内容受到版权、商标、数据库权利及其他知识产权保障。除非本网站其他部分(如有)另行明确准许,否则 阁下仅可于计算机或流动装置浏览本网站的内容,并仅作个人、非商业用途,不得以本网站任何内容作出任何其他作为或作任何其他用途。倘若本网站任何其他部分另行明确允许以本网站任何内容作出任何其他作为或作任何其他用途,该等其他获准作为及/或用途亦仅供 阁下作个人、非商业用途,并须受本使用条款规限及规管。除上述者外,本公司一概不会向 阁下授出有关本网站或其任何内容的其他权利。换言之,本公司保留于本使用条款内并无明确授出的所有其他权利。

 

2.2       为免生疑问,除上文第2.1段所述的获准用途外,在不损害上文第2.1段的一般性的原则下,未经本公司事先书面批准, 阁下不得以任何形式或媒介复制、重制、修改、改编、分派、传布、传阅、发布、转传、广播、公开展示或播放或向任何人士提供本网站或其任何内容,作任何商业或任何其他用途。

 

2.3       阁下不得创设、建立或提供任何连接本网站或其任何内容的连结或超链接。

     

3.      不保证声明

 

3.1       本公司及其附属公司、联营公司及/或关连公司概不就本网站或其任何数据或内容作出任何陈述、保证或担保(不论明示或暗示)。

 

3.2       在不损害上文第3.1段的一般性的原则下,本公司及其附属公司、联营公司及/或关连公司概不就本网站所载任何数据或内容的准确性、可靠性或时间性作出任何陈述、保证或担保(不论明示或暗示)。此外,概不保证或担保本网站将一直可供浏览或将可供浏览。

 

3.3       本网站任何内容概不构成亦不被视为构成任何形式的建议。 阁下如果需要有关任何法律或财务事宜的建议,应自行咨询本身的法律或财务顾问。

 

4.      责任限制

 

在适用法律允许的最大限度内,本公司及其附属公司、联营公司及/或关连公司,概不就因使用本网站或当中所载任何数据或内容,及/或本网站所载任何数据或内容中任何有欠准确之处、错误、错误陈述、失实陈述或遗漏而产生、因而引致或与此有关的任何直接、间接、特殊或相应损失或损害赔偿(包括但不限于任何业务损失、收益、收入或溢利损失、声誉或商誉受损、数据或数据损失或损毁等等),向 阁下负上责任(不论侵权、合约或其他责任)。

 

5.      规管法律等

 

本使用条款受香港特别行政区法例及规限。 阁下如拟提起任何法律或法院诉讼或程序,必须于香港特别行政区进行。另一方面,本公司及/或其任何附属公司、联营公司及/或关连公司拥有绝对权利及酌情权,于香港特别行政区及/或世界各地任何其他司法权区向 阁下提起任何法律或法院诉讼或程序。

 

6.      其他事项

 

6.1       倘若本使用条款任何条文的全文或任何部分被任何法院或其他主管机关裁定属无效或不合理,则本使用条款的其他条文及受影响条文的其余部分仍然继续有效。

 

6.2       本使用条款由英文版翻译成中文版。如有任何歧义、冲突或模糊之处,概以英文版为准。