Overview

Vinda believes that corporate development, the community and the environment forms an indivisible whole, and hence Vinda strives to promote green production, engage in community works and improve employee benefits in order to fulfill its social responsibility and sustainable growth.In 2017, Vinda has been selected as a constituent of the Hang Seng Corporate Sustainability Benchmark Index, which recognised our persistent effort in environmental, social and corporate governance.

Quality First

Vinda believes that product quality is the cornerstone for a company’s credibility. Vinda has adopted the ISO international management system over the years to ensure product safety and quality. All of Vinda’s production bases are certified under the ISO9001 quality management system, the ISO14001 environmental management system and ISO22000 food safety management system. Vinda not only introduces a range of automated equipment to strengthen quality controls, but also monitors hygiene conditions at all of its factories under the 6S management standards (SEIRI/Sort, SEITON/Systemize, SEISO/Sweep, SEIKETSU/Sanitize, SHITSUKE/Self-accomplishment and Safety), as well as engaging professional pest control contractors to undertake regular extermination to keep a clean production environment. In addition, Vinda has set up a mechanism to handle customer complaints. It consists of collection and analysis of complaints and recommendations on remedies.



Green Supply Chain

Vinda is committed to protecting the environment. From raw material procurement to production, Vinda strikes a balance between business development and sustainability. In the process of procuring wood pulp, Vinda applies a fair procurement principle and adopts a low-carbon and green supply chain standard. The highest priority is given to suppliers who have obtained the FSC certification or have been recognised by PEFC. All Vinda’s production bases in mainland China have obtained FSC Chain of Custody Certification. Vinda also strives to maintain the energy consumption and emissions lower than national levels, reduce water consumption and effluent discharge and track carbon footprint regularly. Vinda also won the title of Hong Kong-Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners (Manufacturing), a scheme launched by the Economic & Information Technology Commission of Guangdong Province (GDEIC) and the HK government for leading green production in the tissue industry.

Caring for the Community

For years, Vinda values highly the relationship with the community and is unwavering committed to the social responsibilities. Vinda focuses on community efforts on disadvantaged students, elderly, and sick through the Vinda volunteer team and Vinda Charity Foundation.


Care for Employees

Vinda takes great pride in its people-oriented culture. We are not only offering a job, but also a promising career path.  Vinda also believes that a harmonious and caring working environment could  thrive on sense of belonging, working satisfaction, teamwork and hence performance. Vinda developed a unique culture where employees are like family. 

Vinda adheres to the principle of an equitable, fair and open recruitment and career advancement opportunities. Vinda staff is also provided with ongoing, professional and comprehensive training. To attract and retain talent, Vinda continues enhance the remuneration and benefits.

概览

维达深谙企业发展与社会、环境俱为一体之理,日臻完善管理体系、绿色生产、社群福祉、员工待遇等领域,笃实履行社会企业责任,缔造可持续发展。

品质为先

维达深信企业信誉与产品质量息息相关,多年来坚持实施国际标准的管理体系,确保产品优质安全。维达之生产基地均通过ISO9001质量管理体系、ISO14001环境管理体系和ISO22000食品安全管理体系认证。除了采用自动化设备监控生产过程,维达更以6S(整理、整顿、清扫、清洁、素养及安全)管理标准,监控各厂区卫生状况,并聘用专业合资格承包商定期灭虫,维持厂房清洁。此外,维达制定了顾客投诉管理机制,包括投诉收集、分析研究及提出改善意见。


环境保护

维达在环境保护上一直不遗余力,从采购源头到生产过程均致力维持业务及可持续发展两者之平衡,绝不以牺牲环境来换取业务发展。我们积极响应世界环保组织的号召,鼓励节约能源。木浆采购方面,维达根据公平采购的原则,依据低碳和绿色供应链的标准,优先挑选具备森林管理委员会(FSC)或森林认证体系认可计划认证(PEFC)的木浆供货商。所有工厂都获得国际认可的森林管理委员会产销监管链认证(FSC Chain of Custody Certification)。维达努力维持低于国家能耗排放标准之水平,减少用水和降低废水排放,并定期对碳足迹进行跟踪。维达更荣获由广东省经济和信息化委员会、香港政府联合颁发的“粤港清洁生产伙伴(制造业)”标志,成为生活用纸行业绿色生产的模范企业。


关怀社区

维达重视小区关怀,多年来秉承“家公益”的理念,积极参与小区公益事业,向社会上有需要人士伸出援手。维达每年透过员工自发之维达义工队、维达慈善基金等,积极参与有关教育、长者服务、安居及救助重疾等范畴之公益活动。

关怀员工

维达视员工为最重要资产,对支持企业长远可持续发展至关重要。维达深信和谐有爱之工作环境可提升员工归属感、满足感、团队凝聚力乃至工作表现。维达拥有独特的“家文化”,员工之间犹如一家人。


维达提倡平等公平,提供全面而专业的培训及发展计划,为员工提供公平的晋升机会,并不断完善薪酬福利制度,提供具竞争力的薪酬福利。维达带给员工的不仅是一个工作机会,更提供了专业而清晰的职业发展平台。